How to Transition your Look in Two Minutes 

Sometimes, especially when being surrounded by so many beautiful clothes on a daily basis, you lose sight of the actual beauty. So I’ve told myself I need to take more time to “experience” the clothes I wear, and not only wear them when I need to shoot them for brands or boutiques. 

I felt like this Red jacket was definitely a much needed accessory to my dull office wear clothes. You can easily pull off a formal look by wearing a simple high-waisted pants, or a sleek pencil skirt, which is an ideal length for an office wear. To add quirkiness to usual formals you can opt for trivial sleeves transitions by going for a Cold shoulder or a Cape. 

Next, I was looking out for a quick transition from office wear to causual wear, keeping key elements same. So I went ahead and teamed up shorts with leopard print top and Red coloured jacket. I cannot think of more classic combination like leopard and red which would never go out of style. And it feels amazing.  It looks great during the day, and at a beach all you need is to add a bit of lipstick and perhaps some cool sunglasses.

How do you feel that? Do you actually enjoy the clothes you wear, or you don’t really think about it any more. You just pull a look in the morning before work, not thinking what it will do for you – make you feel beautiful, a strong women, or just you..

I always wonder how other people’s dressing routines are. Let me know in the comments below how you see this, and approach this. Hope  you enjoyed reading. 🙂

Lots of love,

Brinda xx 

Red Jacket- Leelan | Top – Zara | Shorts – Forever21

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Interesting read! I think I got to the stage where I don’t want to spend too much time choosing clothes in the morning so I just have favourites that I wear 😉

    Like

    1. That’s a good idea, saves up time. Thanks for sharing your morning routine. 🙂

      Like

  2. Christie says:

    I have a similar red blazer that I love wearing to make outfits more interesting and colourful!

    Like

  3. graxxii says:

    Great tips. I like the abstract prints a lot.

    Like

  4. AnjaGe says:

    Nice transformation 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

